The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Kennesaw State University    
  Dec 14, 2017
2008-2009 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

KSU Foundation


Foundation’s officers and committee chairmen are as follows:


Norman J. Radow, Chairman of the Board
Richard R. Corhen, Executive Vice Chairman
Thomas M. Holder, Immediate Past Chairman
George W. Kalafut , Treasurer
Ralph W. Walker, III, Secretary
Chester A. Austin
James P. Dunn
Connie L. Engel
Hollister A. Hill
Mark R. Kirk
Janie S. Maddox
Daniel S. Papp, ex-officio
Bob M. Prillaman
J. Larry Stevens
Robert K. Walsh, Jr.
Larry D. Wheeler
Wesley K. Wicker, Executive Director, ex-officio

Audit Committee

Lawrence D. Wheeler, Chairman
Kessel D. Stelling, Jr.

Conflict of Interest Committee

Ralph W. Walker III, Chairman
Hollister A. Hill
Ronald E. King
James A. Hush

Deferred Giving Committee

Ralph W. Walker, III, Chairman

Development Committee

Bob Prillaman, Chairman
Thomas E. Spann

Finance Committee

George W. Kalafut, Chairman
Richard R. Corhen
Ronald H. Francis
Michael C. Schoeffner
J. Larry Stevens
Lawrence D. Wheeler

Foundation/Faculty Recognition Committee

Hollister A. Hill, Chairman
J. Larry Stevens
Dan Rakestraw
Robert K. Walsh, Jr.
Dr. Teresa Joyce, KSU Faculty

Gift Acceptance Committee

Lawrence D. Wheeler, Chairman (interim)
Janie S. Maddox
J. Larry Stevens
James P. Dunn

Long Term Viability

Chester A. Austin, Chairman
Dan Rakestraw
Robert K. Walsh, Jr.

Nominating Committee

J. Larry Stevens, Chairman
Ronald H. Francis
Hollister A. Hill

Kennesaw State University Foundation Committee

Real Estate LLC

Connie L. Engel, Chairman
Brent Armstrong
Ronald H. Francis
Mark Kirk
Janie S. Maddox
Douglas E. Jones
W.R. Heflin, Jr., KSU Foundation
Ronald E. King
Michael C. Schoeffner

Scholarship Development Committee

Stanley H. Dysart, Chairman
Darlene Schlott, KSU Development


Mr. Brent Armstrong
  President, The Armstrong Group
Mr. Chester A. Austin
  Co-Founder, Tip-Top Poultry
Mr. Thomas N. Bagwell
  CEO, American Proteins, Inc.
Dr. M. Bobbie Bailey
  President, Bailey Design Company
Mr. Thomas Clendenin
  President & CEO, Clendenin & Assoc., Inc.
Dr. Michael J. Coles
  Founder, Great American Cookie Company
Mr. Richard R. Corhen
  Managing Director, Concorde Financial, LLC
Mr. Stevan H. Crew
  Owner , Crew and Associates
Mr. James P. Dunn
  President, Heidelberg USA
Dr. Stanley H. Dysart
  Physician, Pinnacle Orthopedic and Sports Medicine
Ms. Connie L. Engel
  Partner, Childress Klein Properties
Mr. Ronald H. Francis
  President & CEO, First Landmark Bank
Ms. Hollister Hill
  Partner, Troutman Saunders LLP
Dr. Thomas M. Holder
  Chairman & CEO, Holder Construction Company
Mr. Richard L. Holmes, Senior
  Senior Vice President of Corporate Services, Georgia Power Company
Mr. James A. Hush
  Vice President, Strategic Security & Aviation Coca-Cola Company
Honorable Johnny Isakson
  U.S. Senator
Mr. Douglas E. Jones
  Senior Vice President, Senior Production Officer, The Southern Company
Mr. George W. Kalafut
Mr. Michael J. Keough
  President and CEO , Caraustar Industries
Mr. Ronald E. King
  Senior Vice President, Bank of North Georgia
Mr. Mark R. Kirk
  President , TND Builders, Inc.
Mrs. Janie S. Maddox
  Senior Vice President, External Relations & Communications, Post Properties Inc.
Dr. Daniel S. Papp
  President, Kennesaw State University
Mr. Bob M. Prillaman
Mr. Norman J. Radow
  President , The Radco Companies, LLC
Mr. Dan L. Rakestraw
  President Valor Security Services
Mr. Michael Russell
  CEO, H.J. Russell & Company
Mr. Michael C. Schoeffner
  President, Georgia Dream Homes
Mr. Kessel D. Stelling, Jr.
  President and Chief Operating Officer, Bank of North Georgia
Mr. J. Larry Stevens
Mr. Ralph W. Walker, III
  Attorney at Law
Mr. Robert K. Walsh
  President , United Community Bank
Mr. Lawrence D. Wheeler
  Retired, Senior Vice President, Bank of America
Dr. Wesley K. Wicker
  Executive Director, Kennesaw State University Foundation


Mr. Jonathan F. Anderson,
  CFO, Frazee Inc.
Mr. H. Neil Barfield
  Dr. Joseph C. Barnett, Jr.
Mr. Fred D. Bentley, Sr.
  Senior Partner, Bentley, Bentley & Bentley
Mr. Eugene M. Bishop
Mrs. Sarah C. Brown
Mr. Otis A. Brumby, Jr.
  Publisher , Marietta Daily Journal
Mr. Kenneth W. Cannestra
Mr. R. Sidney Clotfelter
Mr. Dennis Cooper
  Chairman, Cooper Atlanta Transportation Services
Mr. Jack A. Dinos
Mr. William B. Dunaway
Mrs. Jo Ann A. Durham
Mrs. Sarah R. Fortson
Mrs. Nina Frey
  President/Owner , Belle Designer/Builder
Mr. W. James Goldin
Mr. James E. Henderson
Mr. Thomas E. Hill
Honorable P. Harris Hines
  Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia
Mr. Anthony A. Manolius
Mrs. Theodora K. Manolius
Senator Mack F. Mattingly
Mrs Beverly L. McAfee
  Secretary/Treasurer , McAfee Properties
Mr. Harry Hodgson McNeel
  President , McNeel Builders, Inc.
Mrs. Malinda J. Mortin
Dr. Spencer G. Mullins, Jr.
Mr. W. Wyman Pilcher, III
  Secretary/Treasurer , Centenial Kitchens
Mr. James H. Powell
  President & CEO, Highland Commercial Bank
Mr. Joseph I. Sewell, Jr.
  Joe Sewell & Associates, Inc.
Mr. Roy L. Simmons, Jr.
Mr. Thomas Spann
Mr. Fred E. Stillwell
Dr. D. Arnold Tillman
  Medical Director, Westside Professional Center
Mr. Matthew Towery
  President & CEO , Insider Advantage
Dr. Charles Underwood
  Physician, Surgical Arts, P.C.


Former Governor Joe Frank Harris