Jun 19, 2024  
2011-2012 Undergraduate Catalog 
2011-2012 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

KSU Foundation


Foundation’s officers and committee chairmen are as follows:


Norman J. Radow, Chair of the Board
Connie L. Engel, Vice Chair-Chair Elect
George W. Kalafut , Treasurer
Hollister A. Hill, Secretary
Chester A. Austin
Jo Ann Chitty
Richard Corhen, ex-officio
Michael J. Coles
James P. Dunn
Don Johnson
Mark R. Kirk
Daniel S. Papp, ex-officio
Bob M. Prillaman
Rick Siegel
Ralph W. Walker, III
Larry D. Wheeler
Wesley K. Wicker, ex-officio

Audit Committee

Lawrence D. Wheeler, Chair
Ron Bell
James A. Hush
Douglas E. Jones
Theodore L. Parrish
Andre Schnabl

Conflict of Interest Committee

Ralph W. Walker III, Chair
Hollister A. Hill
James A. Hush

Development Committee

Bob M. Prillaman, Chair
Chester A. Austin, Vice Chair
Tom Clendenin
Don Johnson

Finance & Compensation Committee

George W. Kalafut, Chair
Rick Siegel, Vice Chair
Jo Ann Chitty
James P. Dunn
Connie L. Engel
Andre Schnabl
Lawrence D. Wheeler

Faculty Recognition Committee

Hollister A. Hill, Chair
Doug Jones
Michael J. Keough
Dan Rakestraw
Lee Rhyant
Robert K. Walsh, Jr.

Gift Acceptance Committee

Michael J. Coles, Chair
Brent Armstrong
James P. Dunn
De Little
Janie S. Maddox
J. Larry Stevens

Real Estate Committee

Connie L. Engel, Chair
Mark R. Kirk, Vice Chair
Steven Cadranel
Ronald H. Francis
Janie S. Maddox
Sam O’Briant
Theodore L. Parrish

Nominating Committee

Jo Ann Chitty, Chair
James P. Dunn, Vice Chair
Hollister A. Hill
George W. Kalafut
Ellen Langford
Rick Siegel

Scholarship Development Committee

Don Johnson, Chair
Larry Kraska
Mark Williams
Susan G. Rogers
June R. Pacheco-Fennelly
Diann Labroff
Richard Labroff
Gayle Mullins-Shurling




Mr. Brent Armstrong
  President, The Armstrong Group
Mr. Chester A. Austin
  Co-Founder, Tip-Top Poultry
Mr. Thomas N. Bagwell
  CEO, American Proteins, Inc.
Dr. M. Bobbie Bailey
  President, Bailey Design Company
Mr. Ron H. Bell
  Chairman and Founder Bell Capital Management
Mr. Steven Cadranel
          President, Ben Carter Properties
Ms. Jo Ann Chitty
  Sr. Vice President, Development, Acquisitions, and Finance, Selig Enterprises, Inc.
Mr. Thomas Clendenin
  President & CEO, Clendenin & Assoc., Inc.
Dr. Michael J. Coles
  Founder, Great American Cookie Company
Mr. Richard R. Corhen
  Managing Director, Concorde Financial, LLC
Mr. James P. Dunn
  President, Heidelberg USA
Dr. Stanley H. Dysart
  Physician, Pinnacle Orthopedic and Sports Medicine
Ms. Connie L. Engel
  Partner, Childress Klein Properties
Mr. Ronald H. Francis
  President & CEO, First Landmark Bank
Mr. Kirk M. Gadebusch
         Principal, Spyglass Solutions, LLC
Ms. Hollister Hill
  Partner, Troutman Saunders LLP
Mr. Richard L. Holmes, Senior
  Senior Vice President of Corporate Services, Georgia Power Company
Mr. James A. Hush
  Vice President, Strategic Security & Aviation Coca-Cola Company
Honorable Johnny Isakson
  U.S. Senator
Mr. Don Johnson
  Agent, State Farm Insurance
Mr. Douglas E. Jones
  Senior Vice President, Senior Production Officer, The Southern Company
Mr. George W. Kalafut
Mr. Michael J. Keough
  President and CEO , Caraustar Industries
Mr. Mark R. Kirk
  President , TND Builders, Inc.
Mr. Lawrence P. Kraska
  President, Healthcare Division, Jackson Investmetn Group
Ms. Ellen Langford
  VP & COO WellStar Physicians Group, WellStar Health System
Mr. De Little
  President, Greenstone Properties
Mrs. Janie S. Maddox
  Senior Vice President, External Relations & Communications, Post Properties Inc.
Mr. Sam O’Briant
  Executive Vice President, Duke Realty Corporation
Dr. Daniel S. Papp
  President, Kennesaw State University
Mr. Theodore L. Parrish
  Principal & Director of Investments, The Henssler Financial Group
Mr. Bob M. Prillaman
Mr. Norman J. Radow
  President , The Radco Companies, LLC
Mr. Dan L. Rakestraw
  President Valor Security Services
Mr. Lee Rhyant
Mr. Michael Russell
  CEO, H.J. Russell & Company
Mr. Andre Schnabl
  Managing Partner, Grant Thornton, LLP
Mr. Rick Siegel
  Executive Director, Cardiovascular Medicine, P.C.
Mr. Kessel D. Stelling, Jr.
  President and Chief Operating Officer, Bank of North Georgia
Mr. J. Larry Stevens
Mr. Ralph W. Walker, III
  Attorney at Law
Mr. Robert K. Walsh
  President , United Community Bank
Mr. Lawrence D. Wheeler
  Retired, Senior Vice President, Bank of America
Dr. Wesley K. Wicker
  Vice President of University Advancement, Kennesaw State University
Mr. Mark L. Williams
  Owner/President, Legendary Graphics, Inc.




Mr. Jonathan F. Anderson,
  CFO, Frazee Inc.
Mr. H. Neil Barfield
 Dr. Joseph C. Barnett, Jr.
Mr. Fred D. Bentley, Sr.
  Senior Partner, Bentley, Bentley & Bentley
Mrs. Sarah C. Brown
Mr. Otis A. Brumby, Jr.
  Publisher , Marietta Daily Journal
Mr. Kenneth W. Cannestra
  President (Retired), Lockheed
Mr. R. Sidney Clotfelter
Mr. Dennis Cooper
  Chairman, Cooper Atlanta Transportation Services
Mr. Steven H. Crew
  Owner, Crew & Associates
Mr. Jack A. Dinos
Mr. William B. Dunaway
Mrs. Jo Ann A. Durham
Mrs. Sarah R. Fortson
Mrs. Nina Frey
  President/Owner , Belle Designer/Builder
Mr. W. James Goldin
Mr. James E. Henderson
Mr. Thomas E. Hill
Honorable P. Harris Hines
  Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia
Mr. Anthony A. Manolius
Mrs. Theodora K. Manolius
Senator Mack F. Mattingly
Mrs Beverly L. McAfee
  Secretary/Treasurer, McAfee Properties
Mr. John H. Moore
  Senior Partner and Attorney, Moore, Ingram, Johnson & Steele, LLC
Mr. Harry Hodgson McNeel
  President , McNeel Builders, Inc.
Mrs. Malinda J. Mortin
Dr. Spencer G. Mullins, Jr.
Mr. W. Wyman Pilcher, III
  Secretary/Treasurer , Centenial Kitchens
Mr. James H. Powell
  President & CEO, Highland Commercial Bank
Mr. Joseph I. Sewell, Jr.
  Joe Sewell & Associates, Inc.
Mr. Roy L. Simmons, Jr.
Mr. Thomas Spann
Mr. Fred E. Stillwell
Dr. D. Arnold Tillman
  Medical Director, Westside Professional Center
Mr. Matthew Towery
  President & CEO , Insider Advantage
Dr. Charles Underwood
  Physician, Surgical Arts, P.C.




Former Governor Joe Frank Harris